Home Ladakh

Feroz Khan elected Chairman/ CEC LAHDC, Kargil


Jammu:: The Councilor of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development (LAHDC) Kargil, Feroz Ahmad Khan has been elected as the Chairman/Chief Executive Councilor of 4th LAHDC, Kargil unopposed here today.

The Councilor Aga Syed Ahmad from Sankoo Constituency and Nasir Munshi from Chaskore Constituency proposed the name of Feroz Ahmad Khan as Chairman/CEC for 4th LAHDC, Kargil, after which Deputy Commissioner and CEO, LAHDC, Kargil, Vikas Kundal announced the name of Feroz Ahmad Khan as Chairman/CEC, LAHDC, Kargil.

Feroz Ahmad Khan today assumed the charge of the post of Chairman/CEC, LAHDC, Kargil.

Earlier, the Principal District Session Judge, S K Bhagat administered the oath to newly nominated four Councilors of LAHDC, Kargil-2018 at Conference Hall, Baroo today. These included Padma Dorjey, Zainab Bi, StanzinChosgyal and Leela Banoo.